:-)

Olga

Weak, strong – all belong.
GW Elder
I registered on GW in March 2001, originally as stargirl_y. I was living in a house in the outskirts of Moscow at the time. I went to a very small school nearby, and I was the Weird Kid known for reading books and being obscenely good at Snake II (I was the official world champion for a few days!).
As it was with many people here, my one place of friendship was GW. I haven't gotten much better at socializing since then, but I guess I've had a reasonably eventful life. Since then, I've lived in 2 other countries (Austria, the UK, and now Austria again). I moved to London in 2008, lost a decade to battling immigration (I won, eventually), then moved just before Brexit was finalized to be closer to my family. After starting off as a designer, for about 12 years now I've worked in film and video. I've been a videographer, video and multimedia producer, director and editor, working at a bank, financial publishing house, science education charity, media production house. Had a brief spell as a cultural correspondent. I've not done anything fancy... yet (although I've made a few short things that have been screened internationally, and gotten some views on YouTube during certain jobs).