• Celebrating One Year of Revival!

Come and join us in celebrating one year of GW's revival as GWF, share in some statistics and help us push towards the next twenty years! CLICK HERE

We're also looking for suggestions for another community event we can put together that we can all enjoy! Come and give us some suggestions HERE
  • Our second year of the NFL Pick 'Em is open to join now. You can join directly here and get involved in the weekly threads over in the Picks forum.

Multi Rain World

Smacktard

Connoisseur of fine video games
GWF Sponsor
GW Elder
I just started playing this game, and I just... don't get it. I'm stuck at one part near the beginning -- I'm not sure where to go, and having to scavenge food after every cycle/death is tedious, as is traversal, so I don't want to venture far away from where I'm at, in case I'm heading in the wrong direction. I'd appreciate having a better idea of where I should go next.

I'm at the point where I'm close to quitting. I've played games I've almost quit before -- Metroid Prime, Dark Souls, Sekiro -- only to push myself to continue playing them. Eventually became my favorite games, so I'm wondering if the same could happen with this game. A lot of people really love it, but I just can't wrap my head around... mainly the navigation and the karma system, I guess.

Has anyone played this game? Any advice that would help me to enjoy it more?

Reactions: TD

Smacktard

GWF Sponsor
GW Elder
Okay, I've started to get the hang of it, but there's a few questionable design choices that make it "good" but prevent it from being "great".