• Celebrating One Year of Revival!

Come and join us in celebrating one year of GW's revival as GWF, share in some statistics and help us push towards the next twenty years! CLICK HERE

We're also looking for suggestions for another community event we can put together that we can all enjoy! Come and give us some suggestions HERE
  • Our second year of the NFL Pick 'Em is open to join now. You can join directly here and get involved in the weekly threads over in the Picks forum.

Multi Do you still game? If so what?

aiat_gamer

GW Elder
1 Year Old Poster
It might be weird to ask a bunch of nerds who somehow found and came back to a gaming forum, but are you still a gamer? Are games your main passion?

I have to say I am still 100% into games and never stopped. Fortunately my parents stopped bugging me about it once I got my doctoral degree so they finally agreed it was not affecting my studies!

As to what I play, my mains are indie games as well as some AAA and AA games. For example I played Cyberpunk 2077 for like 5 hours and stopped, but I loved Return to Obra Din.
I also have a small group of friends and we got together to game online since Overwarch came out. We are still going strong, playing all things from Hunt Showdown to Fortnite and even Coop games like Deep Rock Galactic or Demonologist aka the other phasmophobia.

I prefer story based games, so mostly play rpgs

I'll pick up the occasional action/platformer in between as long as its not too long 10-25 hrs for me is the sweet spot for those type of games. So I'll never play a 3d zelda again, or if I do, I just stop after 10-15 hrs.

I dont get to play as much due to work and kid, but that is okay, I have found myself reading a lot more

turkey

gobble gobble
GW Elder
I didn’t play much outside of wii sports/misc wii and older games and replaying psx FFs sporadically until the world ended and I got a switchlite.